## GENERAL ANNOUNCEMENT::CHANGES TO THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Issuer & Securities
Issuer/ Manager SBS TRANSIT LTD
Securities SBS TRANSIT LTD - SG1F58858209 - S61
Stapled Security No
Announcement Details
Announcement Title General Announcement
Date &Time of Broadcast 26-May-2025 17:39:46
Status New
Announcement Sub Title CHANGES TO THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES
Announcement Reference SG250526OTHRUXUY
Submitted By (Co./ Ind. Name)  Angeline Joyce Lee Siang Pohr
Designation Company Secretary
Description (Please provide a detailed description of the event in the box below) Please see attached.
Attachments
SBST 2025 DC Resignation and Board Changes.pdf
Total size = 125K MB



#### **SBS TRANSIT LTD**

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Co. Reg. No.: 199206653M)

# ANNOUNCEMENT OF CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of SBS Transit Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce that Mr Desmond Choo Pey Ching ("Mr Choo") will be stepping down as a member of the Board and the Nominating and Remuneration Committee with immediate effect on 26 May 2025 as he has been appointed Minister of State, Ministry of Defence of Singapore on 23 May 2025.

The Board and Management wishes to extend their heartiest congratulations to Mr Choo on his appointment as Minister of State. They also express their deepest appreciation to Mr Choo for his invaluable guidance and support in helping the Company navigate the changing labour and regulatory landscape of the public transport industry especially in the areas of competency, skills enhancement and productivity.

It was also previously announced on 3 April 2025 that Mr Lim Tien Hock will cease to be the Company's Non-Independent Executive Director with effect from 20 June 2025. Following this date, the Board will comprise nine Directors of whom six are Independent Non-Executives, two are Non-Independent Non-Executives, and one Non-Independent Executive.

The compositions of the Board of Directors and Board Committees of the Company with effect from 20 June 2025 will be as follows:

#### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai - Board Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Cheng Siak Kian - Deputy Chairman (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Jeffrey Sim Vee Ming - Non-Independent Executive Director & Group CEO

Mr Patrick Daniel - Independent Non-Executive Director
Ms Susan Kong Yim Pui - Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Ms Lee Sok Koon - Independent Non-Executive Director
Dr Christina Lim Yui Hung - Independent Non-Executive Director

Dr Tan Kim Siew - Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Edwin Yeo Teng Chuan - Independent Non-Executive Director

### AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

Mr Edwin Yeo Teng Chuan

Ms Lee Sok Koon - Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Ms Susan Kong Yim Pui - Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

Dr Tan Kim Siew - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

#### NOMINATING AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai - Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director & Board Chairman)

Mr Cheng Siak Kian - Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director & Deputy Chairman)

Ms Susan Kong Yim Pui - Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

Dr Tan Kim Siew - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

#### **TENDERS AND INVESTMENTS COMMITTEE**

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai - Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director &

Board Chairman)

Mr Cheng Siak Kian - Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director & Deputy Chairman)

Ms Susan Kong Yim Pui - Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

Ms Lee Sok Koon - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Jeffrey Sim Vee Ming - Member (Non-Independent Executive Director & Group CEO)

### SUSTAINABILITY AND SERVICE QUALITY COMMITTEE

Mr Patrick Daniel - Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Dr Christina Lim Yui Hung - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Jeffrey Sim Vee Ming - Member (Non-Independent Executive Director & Group CEO)

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director & Board Chairman)

# BY ORDER OF THE BOARD SBS TRANSIT LTD

Angeline Joyce Lee Siang Pohr and Au Cheen Kuan Company Secretaries

26 May 2025